3 thoughts on “How to force logout users from the WordPress site?

  • Pingback:How to allow users to delete their account from frontend?

  • November 26, 2021 at 3:21 am
    Permalink

    Hi Sanjeeb, I tried using your plugin, WP Logout, to log out all users. But for some reason, even after using it, it says that there are two users online, when the only user online should be me. I deleted some users before activating it, but normaly if you delete a user they shouldn’t be able to access, and when looking at the users allowed in the site all apart from the one I am currently using appear as offline.

    Any idea on what could be the problem?

    Kind regards,

    Adam

    Reply
  • November 26, 2021 at 4:47 am
    Permalink

    Hi Adam,

    Thanks for reaching out! The deleted users can still have login session. By default, session isn’t destroyed if the user is deleted unless you have explicitly done that.

    They will be displayed offline after some time of inactivity.

    You could have logged out the users and then delete them.

    I hope this clarifies!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Pin It on Pinterest